By continuing to use this website, you agree to the use of cookies in order to offer you content and services that are tailored to your interests.

En savoir plus et gérer ces paramètres[OK]

Festivals & events

18 December 2009 à 16:50

2009 Lumiere Awards: nominations

International journalists are set to honor French and French-language films at the Lumiere Awards ceremony, to be held January 15, 2010, at 8 p.m. at the Grands Salons of the Paris City Hall.

The nominations for the 15th Lumiere Awards are:

In the Beginning by Xavier Giannoli
Coco Before Chanel by Anne Fontaine
In the Electric Mist by Bertrand Tavernier
A Prophet by Jacques Audiard
Welcome by Philippe Lioret
Jacques Audiard, A Prophet          
Anne FontaineCoco avant Chanel
Xavier GiannoliA l'origine
Philippe LioretWelcome
Bertrand Tavernier, Dans la brume électrique

Jacques Audiard, Abdel Raouf Dafri, Thomas Bidegain, Nicolas Peufaillit for A Prophet by Jacques Audiard
Philippe Lioret, Emmanuel Courcol, Olivier Adam for Welcome by Philippe Lioret
Radu Mihaileanu, Alain-Michel Blanc, Matthew Robbins, Hector Cabello Reyes, Thierry Degrandi for The Concert by Radu Mihaileanu
Mathias Gokalp, Nadine Lamari for Rien de personnel by Mathias Gokalp
Mia Hansen-Love for The Father of My Children by Mia Hansen-Love

Isabelle Adjani for La Journée de la jupe by Jean-Paul Lilienfeld
Dominique Blanc for L'Autre by Patrick Mario Bernard and Pierre Trividic
Valeria Bruni-Tedeschi for Les Regrets by Cédric Kahn
Sandrine Kiberlain for Mademoiselle Chambon by Stéphane Brizé
Audrey Tautou for Coco avant Chanel by Anne Fontaine
Yvan Attal for Rapt by Lucas Belvaux
François Cluzet for A l'origine by Xavier Giannoli
Romain Duris for Persécution by Patrice Chéreau
Vincent Lindon for Welcome by Philippe Lioret
Tahar Rahim for A Prophet by Jacques Audiard

Mati Diop for 35 Rhums by Claire Denis
Pauline Étienne for Qu'un seul tienne et les autres suivront by Léa Fehner
Garance Le Guillermic for Le Hérisson by Mona Achache
Julie Sokolowski for Hadewijch by Bruno Dumont
Christa Théret for LOL by Lisa Azuelos

Firat Ayverdi for Welcome by Philippe Lioret
Maxime Godart for Le Petit Nicolas by Laurent Tirard
Vincent Lacoste for Les Beaux gosses by Riad Sattouf
Anthony Sonigo for Les Beaux gosses by Riad Sattouf
Samy Seghir for Neuilly sa mère! by Gabriel Julien-Laferrière
Une journée by Jacob Berger (Switzerland, France)
Après l'océan by Eliane de Latour (France, UK, Ivory Coast)
Private Lessons by Joachim Lafosse (Belgium, France)
J'ai tué ma mère by Xavier Dolan (Quebec)
Où est la main de l'homme sans tête by Stéphane Malandrin, Guillaume Malandrin (Belgium, Netherlands, France)
Saignantes by Jean-Pierre Bekolo (Cameroon, France)

Hosted by the TV5Monde journalist Estelle Martin, the Lumiere Awards - 2010 will take place on January 15, 2010 at 8 p.m. at the Grands Salons of the Paris City Hall, followed by a cocktail reception. Just like the American Golden Globe Awards, the Lumiere Awards, given to the shining stars of French and French-language cinema by foreign journalists in Paris, usher in the annual awards season in France. For the third year running, the Lumiere Awards will be held to coincide with the Meetings with French Cinema, hosted annually in Paris by Unifrance.
Organized by the Académie des Lumières, which was founded in 1995 at the initiative of Daniel Toscan du Plantier and the American journalist Edward Behr, the 15th Lumiere Awards benefit from the support of the Centre national de la cinématographie (CNC), Unifrance, the Paris City Hall, TV5Monde, the Syndicat français de la critique de cinéma (SFCC), the Société de développement des entreprises culturelles du Québec (SODEC), and the Commission supérieure technique de l’image et du son (CST).

Author : Communications

Latest update : 18 March 2010 à 16:50 CET

Linked to this news article

Linked films (13)

Linked individuals (25)

Linked events (1)


Lumiere Awards - 2010

Type : Awards

Theme : French films