By continuing to use this website, you agree to the use of cookies in order to offer you content and services that are tailored to your interests.

En savoir plus et gérer ces paramètres[OK]

Festivals & events

20 April 2007 à 13:02

60th Cannes Film Festival line-up announced

The Cannes Film Festival has just unveiled this year’s official selection. From May 16 through 27, 16 feature films and 1 short film majority-produced or co-produced by France will be presented in this selection.

Feature films in competition:
Les Chansons d’amour by Christophe Honoré (Alma Films)
Persepolis by Marjane Satrapi and Vincent Paronnaud (247 films)
The Diving Bell and the Butterfly by Julian Schnabel (Pathé Renn)
Une Vieille Maîtresse by Catherine Breillat (Flach Film)
Tehilim by Raphael Nadjari (BVNG – French/Israeli/USA co-production)

L'Homme de Londres by Bela Tarr (13 Production - Coproduction minoritaire Hongrie/France/Allemagne)
Lumière silencieuse by Carlos Reygadas (Bac Films - Coproduction minoritaire Mexique/France)
Promets-le moi by Emir Kusturica (Fidélité - Coproduction minoritaire Serbie/France)

This year’s jury is led by Stephen Frears, and includes Maggie Cheung, Toni Collette, Maria de Medeiros, Sarah Polley, Marco Bellocchio, Orhan Pamuk, Michel Piccoli, and Abderrahmane Sissako.

Out of competition:
Boarding Gate by Olivier Assayas (Margo Films, Samsa Films, Wild Bunch)
Boxes by Jane Birkin (Les Films de la croisade)
Cartouches gauloises by Mehdi Charef (KG Productions)
Retour en Normandie by Nicolas Philibert (Les Films d’Ici, Maïa Films)
Roman de Gare by Claude Lelouch (Les Films 13)
Young Yakusa by Jean-Pierre Limosin (Celluloid Dreams)

Ulshan de Volker Schlondorff (Fly Times Pictures - Coproduction minoritaire Allemagne/France/Kazakhstan)

Un Certain Regard:
Terror’s Advocate by Barbet Schroeder (SBS Productions)
Et toi t’es sur qui? by Lola Doillon (Ce qui me meut)
Les Pieuvres by Céline Sciamma (Les Productions Balthazar)
Le Rêve de la nuit d’avant by Valeria Bruni-Tedeschi (Fidélité Films)
Le Ballon rouge by Hou Hsiao-hsien (Margo Films)

Mister Lonely de Harmony Korine (Love Streams Production - Coproduction minoritaire UK/France)
Mon frère est fils unique de Daniele Luchetti (Babe Films - Coproduction minoritaire Italie/France)

The Un Certain Regard jury president is Pascale Ferran, with jury members Jasmine Trinca, Cristi Puiu, Kent Jones, and Brian Quin.

Short films in competition:
Résistance aux tremblements by Olivier Hems (Les Films au long cours)

This 60th Anniversary Festival also features a special screening of a film entitled "Chacun son cinéma" (“To Each His Cinema") directed by around thirty of today’s most highly-regarded film directors.

Author : Communications

Latest update : 23 April 2009 à 13:02 CEST

Linked to this news article

Linked films (24)