By continuing to use this website, you agree to the use of cookies in order to offer you content and services that are tailored to your interests.

En savoir plus et gérer ces paramètres[OK]

23 February 2016 à 09:49

MyFrenchFilmFestival 2016 awards!

Discover all the fine awards of the 6th edition of MyFrenchFilmFestival.

Chopard Directors Award

The Filmmakers Jury, with Nicolas Winding Refn as president, and composed of Marjane Satrapi, Felix Van Groeningen, Valérie Donzelli, and David Robert Mitchell, awarded the Chopard Directors Award to:

- Alleluia, a Franco-Belgian film by Fabrice du Welz.

For the first time, the winning film is a Franco-Belgian title, "distributed" in the festival within the context of a partnership with Wallonie Bruxelles Images. 

International Press Prize

The International Press Prize Jury composed of Melanie Goodfellow, Mauro Donzelli, Joan Z. Shore, Alex Vicente, and Anne-Marie Mergier, decided to award the International Press Prize to the feature:

- Heatwave by Raphaël Jacoulot;

and the short animated film:

- Sunday Lunch by Céline Devaux

Lacoste Audience Award

The audience of MyFrenchFilmFestival voted in droves this year (almost 30,000 votes!). The films selected by you were:

- Sand Castles, a feature by Olivier Jahan, with an average mark of 4.2/5;

- Grounded, a short film by Alexis Michalik, with an average mark of 4.3/5.

Bravo to all the winning films which will be available for viewing onboard Air France planes over a six-month period.

And above all, thanks to all of you for this great edition!

Author : Communications

Latest update : 25 November 2016 à 09:49 CET

Linked to this news article

Linked films (5)

Linked individuals (13)