By continuing to use this website, you agree to the use of cookies in order to offer you content and services that are tailored to your interests.

En savoir plus et gérer ces paramètres[OK]

Festivals & events

10 September 2009 à 14:36

Impressive line-up of top French directors at Toronto

A selection of 31 French films, including 10 world premieres, was announced today for the 34th Toronto International Film Festival, to be held September 10-19, 2009.

Jean-Pierre Jeunet's Micmacs and Coco Chanel & Igor Stravinsky by Jan Kounen will be presented in this year’s Gala program.
Ten French titles will be presented in world premieres: Carmel by Amos Gitai (Masters section), Every Day Is a Holiday by Dima El-Horr (Discovery section), Farewell by Christian Carion (Special Presentations), Hadewijch by Bruno Dumont (Special Presentations), Micmacs by Jean-Pierre Jeunet (Gala), Moloch Tropical by Raoul Peck (Special Presentations), Partir by Catherine Corsini (Special Presentations), The Day God Walked Away by Philippe Van Leeuw (Discovery section), The Refuge by François Ozon (Masters), and The Vintner’s Luck by Niki Caro (Special Presentations).

The following actors and directors are expected to attend the event:
Jacques Audiard and Tahar Rahim for A Prophet; Serge Bromberg and Ruxandra Medrea for L'Enfer de Henri-Georges Clouzot/Inferno; Christian Carion for Farewell; Niki Caro, Jérémie Rénier, and Gaspard Ulliel for The Vintner’s Luck; Catherine Corsini and Kristin Scott Thomas for Partir; Claire Denis for White Material; Bruno Dumont for Hadewijch; Dima El-Horr and Hiam Abbass for Every Day Is a Holiday; Dyana Gaye for Saint Louis Blues; Amos Gitai for Carmel; Jean-Pierre Jeunet, Dany Boon, and André Dussollier for Micmacs; Jan Kounen for Coco Chanel & Igor Stravinsky; Arnaud Larrieu and Jean-Marie Larrieu for Les Derniers jours du monde/Happy End; Ye Lou for Spring Fever; Raphaël Nadjari for The History of Israeli Cinema; Gaspar Noé for Enter the Void; François Ozon for The Refuge; Raoul Peck and Zinedine Soualem for Moloch Tropical; Elia Suleiman for The Time That Remains; Mehran Tamadon for Bassidji; Johnnie To and Johnny Hallyday for Vengeance; Philippe Van Leeuw for Le Jour où Dieu est parti en voyage; Frédérick Wiseman for La Danse/The Paris Opera Ballet, and Keren Yedaya for Jaffa.

Contact :

Latest update : 28 January 2010 à 14:36 CET

Linked to this news article

Linked films and programs (8)

Linked individuals (32)

Linked events (1)


TIFF (Toronto International Film Festival) - 2009

Type : Feature film and short film festival

Theme : All films