By continuing to use this website, you agree to the use of cookies in order to offer you content and services that are tailored to your interests.

En savoir plus et gérer ces paramètres[OK]

Festivals & events

26 May 2012 à 15:01

Un Certain Regard winners

The Un Certain Regard jury, headed by Tim Roth, has honored the Mexican film Despues de Lucia and a host of French productions.

Jury president Tim Roth and jury members Leïla Bekhti, Sylvie Pras, Tonie Marshall, and Luciano Monteagudo gave their top prize to Despues de Lucia by Michel Franco.

The Jury's Special Award went to Le Grand Soir by Benoit Délépine and Gustave Kervern. Best Actress honors were shared by Suzanne Clément for Laurence Anyways by Quebec director Xavier Dolan and Émilie Dequenne for A perdre la raison by Belgian director Joaquim Lafosse. Laurence Anyways also picked up the Queer Palm Award, presented by a jury led by Julie Gayet, an award given to a film from the Cannes selection that deals with homosexual and gender issues.

The Jury's Special Mention was awarded to Djeca by Aida Begic. The François Chalais Prize, which rewards the feature film that "best captures the reality of the world," went to Horses of God (God's Horses) by Moroccan director Nabil Ayouch, which was presented in the Un Certain Regard section.

Author : Grégory Fleuriet

Latest update : 30 May 2012 à 15:01 CEST

Linked to this news article

Linked films (4)

Linked individuals (2)

Sorry, your search returned no results.

Show more

Show less