By continuing to use this website, you agree to the use of cookies in order to offer you content and services that are tailored to your interests.

En savoir plus et gérer ces paramètres[OK]

Festivals & events

18 February 2002 à 13:02

52nd Berlinale: Award winners

French film production was honored at the 52nd Berlin Film Festival that closed Sunday February 17. “Safe Conduct” was awarded two Silver Bears for Best Actor (Jacques Gamblin) and Best Film Music, while the entire cast of “Eight Women” received a Silver Bear for individual artistic achievement.
“Safe Conduct” by Bertrand Tavernier was awarded two prizes: Jacques Gamblin won the Silver Bear for Best Actor and composer Antoine Duhamel the Silver Bear for Best Film Music.
François Ozon and the entire cast of his “Eight Women” – Catherine Deneuve, Fanny Ardant, Emmanuelle Béart, Isabelle Huppert, Danielle Darrieux, Virginie Ledoyen, Ludivine Sagnier and Firmine Richard – received a Silver Bear for individual artistic achievement. “Eight Women” also won the Berliner Morgenpost Reader’s Prize.

Otar Iosseliani won a Silver Bear for Best Director for his film “Monday Morning” (a French/Italian coproduction). He was also awarded The FIPRESCI (International Federation of Press Film Critics) The Forum FIPRESCI prize went to Nicolas Rey for “The Soviets Plus Electricity”. “Just a Woman” by Mitra Farahani and Sonbol B. Y. won the Teddy Jury Award. “Wesh, Wesh qu'est-ce qui se passe ?”, a feature by Rabah Ameur Zaïmeche, was awarded the Wolfang Staudte Prize.

The Golden Bear for Best Film was shared by Hayao Miyakasi’s animated feature “Spirited Away” and Paul Greengrass’s “Bloody Sunday”.

Author : Communications

Latest update : 23 April 2009 à 13:02 CEST

Linked to this news article

Linked films (6)

Linked individuals (12)

Linked events (1)


Berlin International Film Festival - 2002

Type : Feature film and short film festival

Theme : All films