By continuing to use this website, you agree to the use of cookies in order to offer you content and services that are tailored to your interests.

En savoir plus et gérer ces paramètres[OK]

The New Music

A Short film by François Goetghebeur, Nicolas Lebrun

Produced by Mon Voisin Productions

Production year : 2014


In a world where only a single piece of music exists, Tom and Vilma, traumatized at birth, are the only people who don't like this sole melody called Music. This brother and sister pair work in the Research and Innovation Department of a giant of the musical industry. Failure follows upon failure in their quest for a new melodic line and they are fired without further ado by the president's new wife. The president's son, at odds with his very young stepmother, will give them a glimpse of a solution to retrieve their jobs.

Actors (4)

Production and distribution (3)

Executive Producer :

Mon Voisin Productions

Film exports/foreign sales :

L'Agence du court métrage

Full credits (15)

Executive Producer :

Antoine Le Carpentier

Line Producer :

Philippe Roux

Voice-over :

Jimmy Shuman

Sound Recordist :

Gautier Isern

Editor :

Audrey Simonaud

Continuity supervisor :

Lola Prince

Music Composer :

Flemming Nordkrog

Sound Mixer :

Gautier Isern

Assistant director :

Héléna Cotinier

Screenwriters :

François Goetghebeur, Nicolas Lebrun

Director of Photography :

Benjamin Louet

Assistant Operator :

Aurore Lossouarn

Sound Editor :

Gautier Isern

Production Designer :

Anne Delepoulle

Costume designer :

Mariette Niquet Rioux

Technical details

Short film

Genres :


Sub-genre :

Comedy, Science fiction

Themes :

Science fiction/Futuristic, Music

Production language :

French, English

Production country :


Original French-language productions :


Nationality :

100% French (France)

Production year :


Runtime :

13 min 57 seconds

Visa number :


Visa issue date :


Production formats :


Color type :

Black & White

Aspect ratio :


Audio format :

Dolby 5.1

Rating restrictions :


Directors (2)

Festival Selections (3)