By continuing to use this website, you agree to the use of cookies in order to offer you content and services that are tailored to your interests.

En savoir plus et gérer ces paramètres[OK]

News in brief

27 September 2021 à 12:55

A fine awards lineup for French cinema at the San Sebastián Film Festival

The San Sebastian International Film Festival wrapped on Saturday, September 25 with the awards ceremony, during which the Romanian film Blue Moon by Alina Grigore received the Golden Shell for Best Film. French cinema reaped 5 awards, including the two Audience Awards.

The Official Jury, composed of directors Dea Kulumbegashvili, Audrey Diwan, and Maite Alberti, actress Susi Sanchez, and producer Ted Hope, awarded 7 prizes, of which two went to French films.

The two Audience Awards decided by San Sebastián spectators were attributed to two French films:

The Tabakalera Zabaltegi strand award went to a French film.

Last but not least, during the opening night ceremony, Marion Cotillard received a Donostia Award for outstanding contributions to the world of film.

Click here for the full awards list


Author : Communications

Latest update : 28 September 2021 à 12:55 CEST


Linked to this news article

Linked films (5)

Linked individuals (10)

Linked events (1)


San Sebastian International Film Festival (SSIFF) - 2021

Type : Feature film and short film festival

Theme : All films