By continuing to use this website, you agree to the use of cookies in order to offer you content and services that are tailored to your interests.

En savoir plus et gérer ces paramètres[OK]

Your opinion

Festivals & events

19 May 2003 à 13:02

Cannes: Short Film Day

For the first time, Unifrance, in partnership with Gras Savoye (insurance brokers and film and television producers), held a Short Film Day at Cannes.

This first-time event devoted to short films concluded with the awarding of the Gras Savoye Prize for a new director, shared by "Des Anges" by Julien Leloup and "Pourquoi… passkeu" by Gilles Lellouche and Tristan Aurouet.

It is worth noting that "Pourquoi… passkeu" is one of the ten "Zero-Un" short films, which are to be released in French theaters June 18, on the occasion of the national cinema festival (distributed by EuropaCorp).

Twelve films, which in order to qualify must have been selected during 2002 at least 6 international festivals (and not yet having won an award) were in the running for the Gras Savoye Short Film Prize:

- "Les Filles, l’âne et le bœuf" by Francine Chassagnac
- "Le Barbier" by Jon J. Carnoy
- "Deux cents Dirhams" by Laïla Marrakchi
- "Effraction" by Patrick Halpine
- "Chocolate Sperm" by Bosiljka Simonovi
- "Des anges" by Julien Leloup
- "L’Homme torche" by Ron Dyens
- "A louer" by James L. Frachon
- "La Peur du loup" by Lionel Richerand
- "Le Vigile" by Frédéric Pelle
- "Pourquoi…passkeu" by Gilles Lellouche and Tristan Aurouet
- "Lecture à froid" by Richard Sidi

The jury was composed of actors Camille Japy and Aurélien Recoing, directors Jérôme Diamant-Berger and Philippe Muyl, producers Alain Attal (Les Productions du Trésor), Sebastien de Fonséca (Château-Rouge Production), Antoine Rein (Karé productions) and Jean-Christophe Soulageon (Les Films Sauvages), distributor Frédéric Joubaud (Premium Films) and journalists Christophe Carrière (L’Express) and Jean-Pierre Lavoignat (Studio Magazine), along with Ariane Fournier from Gras Savoye.

Author : Communications

Latest update : 23 April 2009 à 13:02 CEST