By continuing to use this website, you agree to the use of cookies in order to offer you content and services that are tailored to your interests.

En savoir plus et gérer ces paramètres[OK]

Unifrance (corporate)

31 January 2013 à 21:24

Jean-Paul Salomé elected president of uniFrance Films

UniFrance Films' Board of Directors elected the successor to Antoine de Clermont-Tonnerre today by a large majority.

Jean-Paul Salomé has been elected as president of uniFrance Films on a two-year term by an absolute majority of members of the Board of Directors present. The new president received 38 votes, compared to 10 votes for the producer and former sales agent Raphaël Berdugo.

This is the first time that the presidency of France's international film promotion agency has been entrusted to a member of one of uniFrance Films' Commissions other than the Producers' Commission. In this case, the new president comes from the Artists' Commission.

Jean-Paul Salomé, who was born in 1960, is currently completing post-production on his film Je fais le mort (Diaphana). His directing credits include The Chameleon, Female Agents, Arsène Lupin, and Belphegor, Phantom of the Louvre. He made his debut on the big screen with Tourist Trap, following a television drama entitled Les Braqueuses.

Jean-Paul Salomé has demonstrated a strong commitment to the cinema community, notably through the Guild of Writers, Directors, and Producers Guild (ARP), of which he is a member of the executive board and has twice served as the Guild's president.

UniFrance Films' Board of Directors is composed of 50 members: 23 members from the four Commissions elected by the various Councils (the Feature Film and Short Film Producers' Councils, the Artists' Council, and the Exporters' Council), 12 ex officio members, 12 statuary members, and 3 industry figures appointed by the Ministries of Culture and Foreign Affairs.

Author : Communications

Latest update : 09 February 2013 à 21:24 CET