By continuing to use this website, you agree to the use of cookies in order to offer you content and services that are tailored to your interests.

[Find out more][OK]

Festivals & events

15 June 2000 à 13:02

French-German Cinema Academy launched

Berlin, 26 June, 2000. The day the two French and German heads of state, Jacques Chirac and Gerhard Shroeder, inaugurated the French-German Cinema Academy. The Academy, instigated by the authorities and cinema professionals alike, intends to contribute to the construction of Europe, continent of cinema, reinforcing the collaboration between France and Germany in four sectors: production, distribution, training and film heritage. Catherine Tasca, French Minister of Cultural Affairs, joint president, with Michael Nauman, her German equivalent, of the Academy, was in Berlin for the inauguration. The French members of the French-German Academy are: Jean-Pierre Hoss, CEO of the National Center for Cinema; Daniel Toscan du Plantier, Chairman of Unifrance; Jérôme Clément, Chairman of Sept-Arte; Alain Auclair, Chairman of the Femis; Claude Berri, producer (Renn Productions); Luc Besson, director and producer (Leloo Productions); Philippe Carcassonne, producer (Ciné B); René Cleitman, producer (Hachette Première); Antoine de Clermont-Tonnerre, producer (Mact Productions) and President of the Producers and Exporters Union; Catherine Corsini, director; Didier Kustlinger, CEO of the OBC Bank; Yves Marmion, producer (UGC YM); Marie Masmonteil, producer (Elzévir Films); Margaret Menegoz, producer and distributor (les Films du Losange); Claude Miller, director; Jeanne Moreau, actress, President of Equinoxe; Hengameh Panahi, exporter and producer (Celluloid Dreams); Alain Rozanes, producer(ADR Productions) and director of the film school, SPI; Michel Saint-Jean, distributor and producer (Diaphana); Alain Terzian, producer (Alter Films) and President of the Film Producers' Union; Fabienne Vonier, distributor and producer (Pyramide).

Author : Communications

Latest update : 23 April 2009 à 13:02 CEST