By continuing to use this website, you agree to the use of cookies in order to offer you content and services that are tailored to your interests.

En savoir plus et gérer ces paramètres[OK]

Your opinion

Festivals & events

13 June 2003 à 17:07

2003 Lutin Short Film Awards announced

The 6th Lutin Short Film Awards ceremony was held Thursday, June 12 at the prestigious Hôtel Sully, Paris. 8 award winners were announced, with "La Chatte andalouse" by Gérald Hustache-Mathieu taking the limelight.

A second short film for Gérald Hustache-Mathieu, "La Chatte andalouse" was the big winner of the evening, waltzing off with no less than 8 awards, almost one half of all awards given. They were the Lutin Awards for Best Fiction Film, Best Screenplay (Gérald Hustache-Mathieu), Best Direction (Gérald Hustache-Mathieu), Best Cinematography (Aurélien Devaux), Best Actress in a Leading Role (Sophie Quinton), Best Production Design (Moundji Couture), Best Costume Design (Sophie Schaal) as well as Best Production, jointly given to the film's producer, Isabelle Madelaine (Dharamsala), and Caroline Perchaud and Eric Pattedoie (from La Boîte), for "J’attendrai le suivant..." by Philippe Orreindy.

Among other short films honored at the ceremony, "La Peur du loup" by Lionel Richerand won two Lutin Awards (Best Animated Film and Best Special Effects for François Dumoulin), and "Monsieur William, les traces d’une vie possible" by Denis Gaubert, which picked up the Lutin for Best Sound (Gurwal Coïc, Julien Ngo Trong) as well as the Lutin Press Award, shared with the animated film "Le Petit Vélo dans la tête," de Fabrice Fouquet.

"Squash" by Lionel Bailliu received the Lutin Award for Best Editing (Vincent Tabaillon); the Lutin Award for Best Original Music went to César Vayssié, Keren Ann and Philippe Bretelle for "Aujourd’hui madame." "Loup!," directed by Zoé Galeron, brought actor Aurélien Recoing a nomination for Best Actor.

Author : Communications

Latest update : 27 September 2010 à 17:07 CEST