gets a new look !

gets a new look !

gets a new look !

By continuing to use this website, you agree to the use of cookies in order to offer you content and services that are tailored to your interests.

[Find out more][OK]
There Is The Brunette

There Is The Brunette

A Feature film by Robert Lamoureux

Produced by Le Film d'Art (Henri Diamant-Berger), Panoramas-Films

Release in France : 01/06/1960

  • Contents

Actors (12)

Production and distribution (3)


Germain Vignon is a used car dealer whose eloquence is such that he could sell the lousiest banger to a guy that does not even have a driver's license. He is not bad either at chatting up girls. Indeed, since his blonde wife left him, Germain has seduced no fewer than four brunettes. And as, besides being a ladies'man, he has a heart of gold, Germain is unable to break up with any of them, hence a complicated sentimental life. But this delicate balance is threatened the day an outraged stranger comes to him and orders him to leave his wife alone. One small problem is that the man has forgotten to specify the name of the lady in question. So, which of his four mistresses - Christine, Sophie, Anne-Marie or Sonia - should he leave?

Source : IMDb

Full credits (11)

Adapter/dialogue writer :

Robert Lamoureux

Author of original work :

Robert Lamoureux

Screenwriter :

Robert Lamoureux

Sound Recordist :

Jacques Carrère

Editor :

Denise Natot

Music Composer :

Henri Bourtayre

Dialogue Writer :

Robert Lamoureux

Producers :

Henri Diamant-Berger, Marcel Maurey

Director of Photography :

Robert Lefebvre

Production Manager :

Jean Mottet

Production Designer :

Lucien Aguettand

Technical details

Feature film

Genres :


Sub-genre :


Production language :


Production country :


Original French-language productions :


Nationality :

100% French (France)

Production year :


French release :


Runtime :

1 h 22 min

Current status :


Visa number :


Visa issue date :


Approval :


Production formats :


Color type :

Black & White

Aspect ratio :


Audio format :