gets a new look !

gets a new look !

gets a new look !

By continuing to use this website, you agree to the use of cookies in order to offer you content and services that are tailored to your interests.

[Find out more][OK]
The Chasers /Young Have no Morals

The Chasers /Young Have no Morals

A Feature film by Jean-Pierre Mocky

Produced by Lisbon Films

Release in France : 29/04/1959

  • Contents

Actors (33)

Production and distribution (3)

Executive Producer :

Lisbon Films

French distribution :

Les Films Fernand Rivers

Film exports/foreign sales :

Celia Films

TV Broadcasts: Cumulative total

TV broadcasts: details by country


Two youths out on the night circuit are looking for women. Freddy (Jacques Charrier) and Joseph (Charles Aznavour) have high hopes as they set out one evening in search of, if not the perfect woman, at least someone in the ballpark. Alas, most of the women they meet fall short of their minimal expectations, except in one case. It looks as if one of the pair will miss the brass ring again. Mocky has created a great Parisian night scene, adding some sharp nuances in the mating habits of young French men.

Source :


Full credits (13)

Assistant directors :

Joseph Lisbona, Jacques Rouffio

Screenwriters :

Jean-Pierre Mocky, Jean-Charles Pichon, Louis Sapin

Sound Recordist :

René Sarazin

Camera Operator :

André Villard

Editor :

Armand Psenny

Production Designers :

Jacques Douy, Max Douy

Still Photographer :

Henri Caruel

Producer :

Joseph Lisbona

Director of Photography :

Edmond Séchan

Assistant Operators :

Guy Delattre, Pierre Goupil

Production Manager :

Emile Buhot

Continuity supervisor :

Denise Morlot

Music Composer :

Maurice Jarre

Technical details

Feature film

Genres :


Sub-genre :


Production language :


Original French-language productions :


Nationality :

100% French

Production year :


French release :


Runtime :

1 h 18 min

Current status :


Visa number :


Approval :


Production formats :


Color type :

Black & White

Aspect ratio :


Audio format :