By continuing to use this website, you agree to the use of cookies in order to offer you content and services that are tailored to your interests.

[Find out more][OK]
Beat That My Heart Skipped (The)

Beat That My Heart Skipped (The)

A Feature film by Jacques Audiard

Produced by Why Not Productions

Release in France : 16/03/2005

  • Contents

Actors (19)

Production and distribution (4)

Executive Producer :

Why Not Productions

Film exports/foreign sales :

Celluloid Dreams

Box Office: Total results

Box office: Timeline

International releases (47)

CountryDistributorBuyerRelease date

Show more

Show less

Sorry, your search returned no results.

TV Broadcasts: Cumulative total

TV broadcasts: details by country


Twenty-eight-year-old Tom seems to be heading down the same path as his father in the shady side of the real estate business.
But a chance encounter leads him to believe that, like his mother, he could become the talented concert pianist he once dreamed of becoming. While keeping up with his real estate scams, he tries to prepare for an audition.

Photos (5)

Full credits (19)

Executive Producer :

Pascal Caucheteux

Author of original work :

James Toback

Director of Photography :

Stéphane Fontaine

Production manager :

Martine Cassinelli

Editor :

Juliette Welfling

Assistant editors :

Marie-Pierre Frappier, Carlos Pinto

Production Designer :

François Emmanuelli

Casting :

Richard Rousseau

Sound Mixer :

Cyril Holtz

Foreign distributor :

Tuukka Konttinen

Assistant Director :

Serge Onteniente

Screenwriters :

Jacques Audiard, Tonino Benacquista

Sound recordists :

Brigitte Taillandier, Pascal Villard, Cyril Holtz, Philippe Amouroux, Stéphane Reichart

Press Attachés (film) :

Marie-Christine Damiens, Grégory Fleuriet

Sound Editor :

Pascal Villard

Continuity supervisor :

Nathalie Vierny

Music Composer :

Alexandre Desplat

Costume designer :

Virginie Montel

Location Manager :

Patrick Le Goc

Technical details

Feature film

Genres :


Sub-genre :


Production language :


Production country :


Original French-language productions :


Nationality :

100% French (France)

Production year :


French release :


Runtime :

1 h 47 min

Current status :


Visa number :


Approval :


Production formats :


Color type :


Posters (3)


News (16)

Festival Selections (24)

Stockholm French Film Festival - 2006

Stockholm French Film Festival (Sweden, 2006)


Feature Films

Cesar Awards - French film industry awards - 2006

Cesar Awards - French film industry awards (France, 2006)

Selection (10)

Best Sound : Philippe Amouroux, Cyril Holtz, Brigitte Taillandier, Pascal Villard

Best Cinematography : Stéphane Fontaine

Best Screen Adaptation : Jacques Audiard, Tonino Benacquista

Best Editing : Juliette Welfling

Best Original Music : Alexandre Desplat

Most Promising Actress : Linh-Dan Pham

Best Supporting Actor : Niels Arestrup

Best Actor : Romain Duris

Best Director : Jacques Audiard

Best Film

Lumiere Awards - 2006

Lumiere Awards (France, 2006)

Selection (2)

Meilleur Film

BAFTA - 2006

BAFTA (Great Britain, 2006)


Feature films

Montreal Festival of New Cinema - 2005

Montreal Festival of New Cinema (Canada, 2005)


International Competition

BIFF - 2005

BIFF (South Korea, 2005)


World Cinema

Awards (4)

Cesar Awards - French film industry awards - 2006

Cesar Awards - French film industry awards (France, 2006)

Awards (9)

Cesar for Best Director : Jacques Audiard

César award for best supporting actor : Niels Arestrup

César award for best music written for a film : Alexandre Desplat

César award for best film

Cesar for best adaptation : Tonino Benacquista

Cesar for best adaptation : Jacques Audiard

Award for most promising actress : Linh-Dan Pham

César award for best editing : Juliette Welfling

César award for best cinematography : Stéphane Fontaine

Lumiere Awards - 2006

Lumiere Awards (France, 2006)

Awards (2)

Meilleur Acteur : Romain Duris

Meilleur Film

French Syndicate of Cinema Critics - 2005

French Syndicate of Cinema Critics (2005)


French Syndicate of Cinema Critics Price

Delegations (8)